Savor

Savor ~ Kate Evangelista

(Vicious Feast #1)

Savor 1600 x 2400

Rating 4.5 Stars

Blurb

Mature and explicit content. Not recommended for readers below 18-years-old. Yup, you’ve got to be that old to read my story. Consider yourself warned.

I’m Dakota Collins, a tough talking, eye patch wearing, workaholic photography student. Why am I important? Well, maybe because I get to spend an entire month with Vicious, only the sickest indie rock band out there.

You see, I needed a subject for my Spring Showcase introspective in order to graduate. During a chance encounter at a club I’d been sent to cover for the Daily Gossip, our ironically named college paper, the features writer I usually teamed up with introduced me to the band—by accident, I might add. It involved a run in with a scary, bald bodyguard. Anyway, long story short, I signed a contract to take pictures of Vicious.

I should have known their handsome yet way too serious for his own good bassist, Luka Visraya, wouldn’t be able to keep his hands to himself. He’s gorgeous and all, but the way he smiles spelled trouble with a capital L. I’m in for a long month with him around.

Crazy shit happens and then some. So, if you want the skinny on Vicious and the events revolving around my stay at Lunar Manor, read my story.

Again, refer to the warning above.

Review

If you have been a regular on this blog you may be familiar with Kate Evangelista and how much I love her work. so when she asked me to review her latest book Savor I jumped at the chance. and I was not disappointed with this being my favorite of hers so far.

Savor walks the line between contemporary new adult and paranormal romance making it the perfect book for lovers of either wanting to branch into the other.  however I would have found the paranormal aspect unnecessary were it not for the realization  (which I must admit occurred very belatedly {well i did suspect when i first saw the cover but quickly forgot about it when i started the book}) that this book was a companion to Taste (although in my defense it has been a while since I read it {77 books to be exact}). the paranormal elements to this novel were kept subtle with only small hints suggesting there was something more than normal happening until the end… which left me wishing I had the sequel in my hands now.

Dakota was a wonderful female lead strong sure and kick butt, however still vulnerable and damaged she was able to hold her own against Luka and having a character able to play off him and the rest of the strong characters that make up the band. while I had already formed a soft spot for Luka in Taste in this book I fell truly for him and his poor damaged soul.

Next Book

Relish

Also By This Author:

t rtb

Leave a comment