The Interrogation of Ashala Wolf

The Interrogation of Ashala Wolf ~ Ambelin Kwaymullina

(The Tribe #1)

TIAW

Rating 4.5 Stars

Blurb

The Reckoning destroyed civilisation. Rising from the ashes, some people have developed unique abilities, and society is scared of them. Guided by the ancient spirits of the land, Ashala Wolf will do anything to keep them safe.

When Ashala is captured, she realises she has been betrayed by someone she trusted. When her interrogator starts digging in her memories for information, she doubts she can protect her people forever. Will the Tribe survive the interrogation of Ashala Wolf?

Review

I only read this book on the suggestion of someone and I have learnt to always follow her suggestions. this book seemed like just your average futuristic battle against the bad guy but once you get half way through it was amazing, (not telling why) I willingly admit this book made me cry and I am a little dissapointed that now i have read it I can’t read it for the first time again because it will never be the same. This is the sort of book that once I finished it I very nearly turned around and re-read it.

Quotes

“I walk among my enemies. But I carry my friends with me.”

 

“Death is a great transformation. But it is not an end.”

 

“There will come a day when a thousand Illegals descend on your detention centres. Boomers will breach the walls. Skychangers will send lightning to strike you all down from above, and Rumblers will open the earth to swallow you up from below. There will be nowhere to hide, nowhere to run, and no way to stop them from freeing every single Illegal in this centre. And when that day comes, Justin Connor, think of me.”

Next Book

No word as to what Book 2 is yet only that there will be one. I will keep you in the loop because this is one of the best books i have seen from an Australian author since John Marsden with Tomorrow When The War Began.

Leave a Reply

