Wait for You

Wait for You ~Jennifer L. Armentrout

(Wait For You #1)

WFY

Rating 4 Stars

Blurb

Some things are worth waiting for…

Traveling thousands of miles from home to enter college is the only way nineteen-year-old Avery Morgansten can escape what happened at the Halloween party five years ago—an event that forever changed her life. All she needs to do is make it to her classes on time, make sure the bracelet on her left wrist stays in place, not draw any attention to herself, and maybe—please God—make a few friends, because surely that would be a nice change of pace. The one thing she didn’t need and never planned on was capturing the attention of the one guy who could shatter the precarious future she’s building for herself.

Some things are worth experiencing…

Cameron Hamilton is six feet and three inches of swoon-worthy hotness, complete with a pair of striking blue eyes and a remarkable ability to make her want things she believed were irrevocably stolen from her. She knows she needs to stay away from him, but Cam is freaking everywhere, with his charm, his witty banter, and that damn dimple that’s just so… so lickable. Getting involved with him is dangerous, but when ignoring the simmering tension that sparks whenever they are around each other becomes impossible, he brings out a side of her she never knew existed.

Some things should never be kept quiet…

But when Avery starts receiving threatening emails and phone calls forcing her to face a past she wants silenced, she’s has no other choice but to acknowledge that someone is refusing to allow her to let go of that night when everything changed. When the devastating truth comes out, will she resurface this time with one less scar? And can Cam be there to help her or will he be dragged down with her?

And some things are worth fighting for…

Review

This book followed the same formula as many New Adult books do. That being said it still created some beautiful and unique moments. Avery annoyed me some times and I did not see the point in half hiding what had happened to her from us readers (because it wasn’t really hidden just vague), Cam however was love at first sight… even if he could be a cocky asshole. This book is just so quotable and I loved Jacob and Brittany because they are just the people I would want as my best friends (and are bloody hilarious). There were some bits that appeared in here that just made no sense to me (such as Avery’s mother… but maybe I have just had to good a home life). The main tip you should take from this is “the way to a man’s heart may be through his stomach but the way to a woman’s is through her sweet tooth.”

Quotes

“You’ve been checking me out, haven’t you? In between your flaming insults? I feel like man candy.”

“My brain was telling me this was a bad idea and I told my brain to shut the fuck up, because it rarely told me anything helpful.”

“We are your friends. It is the law of friendship that you tell us things you don’t want to tell us.”

“Are you done dressing me like I’m your own personal Barbie?”
“Bitch, if you were my Barbie, you’d be half naked. ”

“I would be clapping like a seal right now if I weren’t so fucking hung over, just so you know. Inside, I am doing happy jumping jacks for you with glittery pom poms.”

Next Book

The Novella Trust In Me (#1.5) is due for release October 22nd

while Be With Me (#2) is due to hit shelves Febuary 4th next year

no covers yet but will update when i get them

Also By This Author

f ttbm

One thought on “Wait for You

Leave a Reply

