Element, Part 1 novella

Element, Part 1 ~ C.M. Doporto

17411227

Rating: 3.5 Stars

I would like to thank CM Doporto for giving me a free digital copy of Element, Part 1 in exchange for an honest review.
when I read the synopsis for this book I knew it was going to be new and different… in that respect I was not disappointed although I felt this ended just as it was really starting to get good. While the plot (so far) is intriguing I was a little disappointed with the romance. it felt too much like insta-love for me (although I am sure there is a perfectly good reason for that ready to be explained in the next book) to me Doporto’s true strength lies in her “action” sequences with them pulling me right in. unfortunately I did not find this so much in the conversation sections of the book… which is probably why I got irritated with some of the side characters… besides mentioning how beautiful the cover is (because just look at it) the only thing I have left to say is despite the minor blips (such as random POV changes, may be better if it was more evenly split rather than 2 inserts starting halfway through the book ) I found in this book I am still left chomping at the bit for the next instalment and really isn’t that what is important

Also By This Author

fs te

Leave a Reply

